President–  Dr. Zachary Zinn

Dr. Zinn is an Assistant Professor in Dermatology at West Virginia University (WVU). Dr. Zinn was born in Tunnelton, WV. He attended Brown University and graduated with Honors in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. He received his medical degree from WVU in 2009 and completed a Dermatology Residency at WVU in 2013 and a Pediatric Dermatology Fellowship at Stanford University in 2017.  Dr. Zinn is a member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. He is Board Certified by the American Board of Dermatology in both Dermatology and Pediatric Dermatology. He is an avid Mountaineer sports fan, and enjoys spending time with his family.

Vice President – Dr. Beth Santmyire-Rosenberger

Dr. Rosenberger is a West Virginia native from Wiley Ford, WV. She received her undergraduate degrees in Biology and Chemistry from West Virginia Wesleyan College in 1994. Following undergraduate, she entered the MD/PhD program at West Virginia University where she received both her MD as well as a PhD in Physiology in 2001.

After completion of medical school, Dr. Rosenberger ventured to Washington DC to further broaden her education as a Dermatology Resident at Washington Hospital Center, serving as Chief Resident during her final year of residency in 2004. While training in Washington DC, Dr. Rosenberger also treated patients at the Children’s National Medical Center and the National Rehabilitation Hospital and attended conferences at the National Institute of Health. Dr. Rosenberger was trained to treat patients of all ages, skin types and ethnic groups in our multicultural nation’s capitol. Following her training in DC, Dr. Rosenberger returned to West Virginia and founded Appalachian Spring Dermatology PLLC in 2005.

Dr. Rosenberger is Board Certified by the American Board of Dermatology.

Dr. Rosenberger is a member of the American Academy of Dermatology, American Society of Dermatologic Surgery, American Medical Association, West Virginia State Medical Association, WV Dermatologic Society and the Christian Medical and Dental Association.

“Although I love being a dermatologist, my most important job remains that of wife to David and mom of Lily and Ella.”  Beth

Secretary/Treasurer – Dr. Erica Ghareeb


Dr. Ghareeb is an Assistant Professor in Dermatology at West Virginia University (WVU). She is Board Certified by the American Board of Dermatology. 


Executive Director–  Mr. Tony Roush

Tony Roush is the Executive Director for the West Virginia Dermatological Society. He is charge of day-to-day society operations, planning for the upcoming conference, website management, among other tasks. He is the Program Administrator for the Pulmonary/CCM Fellowship at WVU as well as working in the Graduate Medical Education Section in the Department of Medical Education at West Virginia University. Tony was born in Parkersburg, WV He attended West Virginia University earning both a Masters in Public Administration with a certificate in Healthcare Management as well as his Bachelor's in Journalism-Public Relations. Tony enjoys anything Mountaineer sports related, traveling, spending time with his daughter, Cora, son, David,  and his wife Emily.

Immediate Past President – Dr. B. Asher Louden

Dr. Louden practices in Vienna, WV as a partner and board member of Mountain State Dermatology / Mountain State Medical Specialties, Inc. He was born in Morgantown, WV but grew up in Vienna, WV. He attended Princeton University and graduated cum laude with a BA in molecular biology in 2000. He returned to Morgantown and received his MD from WVU in 2004. He completed his dermatology residency at Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, NC in 2008. Dr Louden is diplomat of the American Academy of Dermatology.

Dr Louden and his wife, also a WVU grad, have three children whom he loves coaching in both soccer and basketball. His interests also include golf, piano, skiing, shooting, fishing, and following the Mountaineers.