conference registration

Article III. Composition

Section 1 - Categories - Active, Retired, and Resident

Section 2 - Eligibility for membership in the Society shall be limited to doctors of medicine or osteopathy licensed to practice in West Virginia or adjoining states and who have completed a residency in Dermatology or Dermatopathology at a program approved by the American Academy of Dermatology and who is either board eligible or board certified in Dermatology by the American Board of Dermatology.

Section 3- Active members shall be those physicians who are engaged in the practice of Dermatology in West Virginia or an adjoining state. Active members shall have the right to vote at meeting and hold office. Active members shall be required to pay annual dues.

Section 4 - Retired members must have been in active practice of Dermatology in West Virginia or an adjoining state and previously a member in good standing of this Society, but who have retired from active practice. Retired members are not required to pay annual dues, and may vote at meetings.

Section 5 - Resident members must be in an approved Residency Program (Approved by the AAD). Resident members are not required to pay dues, and may not vote at meetings. One resident member shall serve on the Program committee.



Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Our Location

Find us on the map

No Hours settings found. Please configure it